Stryde Rider Experience

Stryde rider, Taylor P. explains why Stryde has been one of the best decisions she’s made both mentally and physically.

Like many others, I found myself really struggling with weight gain during the pandemic. After my wedding, the motivation to work out every day really just faded away. I had gained back most of the weight I had lost over the past couple of years. I was disappointed in myself, and frustrated that at the very least I couldn’t bring myself to work out. Once school got back to normal, I decided I wanted to get back into the routine of working out 4-5 times a week. However, the at home workouts just weren’t motivating me like the used to. I decided it was time to invest in something that would motivate me. I did some research, and I decided to get a spin bike. After a lot of research, I settled on the Stryde bike.

I have had my bike for two full months now and I can easily tell you it was the best decision I have ever made. I wanted to share the reasons why I feel that this bike is totally worth the investment.

Tablet

The tablet is 21.5 inches and is touch screen. The screen is comparable to other bikes, but what is different is that the tablet allows you to use additional apps. You aren’t locked into only using the Stryde app and membership. Let’s say you’re binge watching Downton Abbey- you can pull up Netflix and free ride while watching your show! You also could explore other bike membership apps, such as Peloton, and use those too. 

The Stryde Classes & App

I have to say that I haven’t tried other spin bike apps. However, I am in love with the classes that Stryde offers. Stryde has partnered with small boutique spin classes throughout the country. They add 30+ new rides every month! The rides vary in length and ability. Many include weights, but the instructors give you the option to skip the weights. I have found the classes to be incredibly engaging and motivating. The rides vary in music and style. Do you enjoy choreography? They have that! Do you prefer interval classes? They have that! Want a ride that focuses mostly on hill training? They have it! 

Stryde is starting to add in more off the bike workouts to focus on strength training in addition to cardio. I often opt for the 10 minute arm workout when I chose a ride that doesn’t have weights included! The classes are easy to find, and you can filter them by length, instructor, studio, weights, and even by music type.

In addition to the classes, the app also has a spot where you can see all of the rides you have done. You can click through and check your metrics for a ride, and even earn lifetime achievements as you ride more and more.”

For more reasons behind why Taylor considers Stryde being one of her best decisions she’s made, click here for the full article.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started